• About
  • Blog
  • Store
  • Contact
  • Film Catalog

IAFOR Documentary Photography Award

Ezra Acayan is the Grand Prize Winner of this year’s IAFOR Documentary Photography Award in recognition of his work documenting the ongoing war on drugs in the Philippines. Congratulations to Ezra on this achievement!

Photo Credit: Ezra Acayan. Supporters stretch their hands towards a portrait of Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte during a welcome rally outside MalacaÒang Palace in Manila, Philippines on June 30, 2016, his inauguration day.

Ezra will now receive the following as part of his Grand Prize package:

Congratulations also to Subhrajit Sen (Second Place) from India, Elliott Verdier (Third Place) from France, Camillo Pasquarelli (Honourable Mention) from Italy, and Farshid Tighehsaz (Honourable Mention) from Iran, who will also receive prizes from Think Tank Photo, MediaStorm and The International Academic Forum (IAFOR).

We are happy to support photographers dedicated to documenting important issues around the world.

You can learn more here.

This entry was posted in MediaStorm Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
  • Advertisement

    MediaStorm Field Guide

  • Categories

  • Archives